×
Helsinki Energy Challenge: 4 May 2020, 15:30 EEST/ 14:30 CEST/ UCT + 3
Helsinki Energy Challenge: 4 May 2020, 15:30 EEST/ 14:30 CEST/ UCT + 3
24.10.2016
14:00
Duration 1h 0min

Note – live broadcast will  begin at 3:30 p.m. EEST/ 2:30 pm CEST

In order to find the best solutions for the heating of Helsinki during the decades to come, the City of Helsinki invites the innovators around the world to join the Helsinki Energy Challenge – a one million euro challenge competition that seeks to answer the question: How can we decarbonise the heating of Helsinki, using as little biomass as possible?

This live broadcast is open on 4 May (15:30 EEST/ 14:30 CEST/ UCT + 3) globally to all parties who are interested to learn more about the Helsinki Energy Challenge. You will hear what this challenge competition is all about, what are the key competition phases and how to apply. You will also learn some key information about the current heating system in Helsinki.  There will be a possibility to make questions during the broadcast (You can submit your questions using the form at the bottom of this page).

The broadcast will be opened by the Mayor of Helsinki, Jan Vapaavuori.

Other speakers: Laura Uuttu-Deschryvere, Project Director of Helsinki Energy Challenge and Kaisa-Reeta Koskinen, Project Director of Carbon Neutral Helsinki.

The recording will be added to the Helsinki Energy Challenge website after the broadcast.

More information: www.energychallenge.hel.fi

 

2nd Helsinki Energy Challenge live broadcast: 16 June 2020, 18:00 EEST/ 17:00 CEST/UTC+3